Photo(s) of the Day – Week 17

photo of the day

I’ve been taking a photo a day since December 9th and uploading it to facebook – then I ran into a cool blog where they take a photo a day and post the photos in a weekly blog. So I thought, hey, I should steal that idea (before they pass a law to make that illegal too!).

I’m behind again. It’s so sad to see how behind I get!

Most of these photos were taken with my cell phone, using the Retro Camera app. A few were edited with Color Touch.

Song playing at the moment – Sky – The Rasmus

Tags: , , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

5 responses to “Photo(s) of the Day – Week 17”

  1. DM Yates says :

    Geez, Joleene, your bookshelves look like mine. I love the celtic cross and the jello eggs.

  2. Juli Hoffman says :

    April 11-14th must be photos FB ate! LOL The earrings are too cute! But my FAVORITE is the one with the vampire books sitting happily along with the two Bibles. I did a double take when I saw that pic, but not for the reason you might think. You see, I did the SAME thing!!!! I have bookcases in our bedroom and bookcases in my TV room, but I only have a small bookcase in the living room. I think what you read says a lot about who you are, so I wanted the living room bookcase to reflect our eclectic tastes in reading material. I have 5 different English translations of the Bible: KJV, NAS, NIV, Amplified, and my favorite, a Jewish New Testament. Anyways, instead of keeping my bibles all together, I put my two favorites in the little bookcase, where they sit comfortable next to my vampire encyclopedia, etc. LOADS of fun when someone actually takes the time to notice. :)

    The cross hatches on the old wood siding are sort of creepy, almost like something out of one of your books.
    “How long has so-and-so been locked up inside THAT apartment?”
    “Let’s see…11 days!” LOL

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      Yep! Part of them were the eaten photos :( Bad FB!

      LOL! I have a small bookcase in the – uh, well whatever it is – which is where these two shelves are, a big one in the dining room, a bunch of kid books (from when I was a kid) in the living room, and a stand full in the bedroom – oh and I moved another little bookcase into the dining room, too (though its mostly teen horror and romance novels for some reason). Ha ha! my vampire encyclopedias are in the big one ;) I have a Study Bible that’s in the front room too (it’s on the coffee table) and then this HUGE illustrated version my Mom gave us as a wedding present (gorgeous pen and ink pictures!) I so want one of the NLT versions!

      • Juli Hoffman says :

        My mom had a GORGEOUS bible, filled with artwork that she read from everyday. My grandma has it now.

        NLT is supposed to be a good one, easier to get the meaning of. The Jewish New Testament is kind of cool, as all the names are Jewish names, not our English version of Jewish names and stuff. Jesus is Yeshua. Mathew is Mattityahu. John is Yochanan. Peter is Kefa. Unleaven bread is of course, matzah, etc. If you’re ever looking for a new Bible to study from, that version is REALLY interesting. It’s helpful if you’re trying to immerse yourself in the culture of the time, and I get the sense that its a less pasteurized version. I had to special order it, which was a little surprising. Michigan has a fairly large Jewish population, but that was 20 years ago. You can get it on amazon now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,794 other followers

