Old Photos: Flatbridge and Such

photos

(Sept 2008)


I thought about skipping these, but there are some good ones, soooo…..

We went on a photo trip to Flat Bridge (so named because it is a slab of cement over the river) and Sunset Bridge (urban legend says is named this because of the “beautiful” sunsets – which are completely blocked by a large hill so I dunno). Not many pics of bridges or sunsets, but I did get some interesting things anyway.

minnow 2.jpg

minnows

crawdad 2.jpg

Crawdad

dragonfly good.jpg

Blue dragonfly (still the best shot I have of one of these)

in the sand.jpg

In the sand

tiny butterfly.jpg

Tiny butterfly

purple fluffy and a butterfly.jpg

butterfly on a thistle

collapsing.jpg

collapsing (this house is now torn down)

come on in.jpg

same place. there’s a few more pics here – http://www.flickr.com/photos/pandora_6666/2878669494/in/photostream/

Now we’re at Sunset

reflection.jpg

reflection – entered this in a contest once and lost :p

poor pauly.jpg

graffiti

a graffiti argument.jpg

no idea who he is but he must have been controversial.

pretty.jpg

from the bridge

spider excellent.jpg

for you spider lovers out there :p

Song of the moment - Burger Queen – Placebo

Tags: , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

4 responses to “Old Photos: Flatbridge and Such”

  1. Juli Hoffman says :

    I love the buggy pics! I’ve never seen a dragonfly that color before. Beautiful! And, yes…I’m a fan of spider pics. Spiders freak me out a little, but I set them free more than I squish them.

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      Sadly, that is STILL the best pic I have of a blue dragonfly (i am sure they have a more specific official name, but…..) because the buggers won’t hold still! We also get these awesome black and white ones around our house that – again – won;’ sit still. darn things!

  2. DM Yates says :

    Perfect. Everyone of them has a story to tell. I haven’t seen minnows or crawdads since I left the Midwest. Brings back so many memories.

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      Glad you enjoyed them! We used to get the crawdads in our yard once in awhile when i was a little kid because we lived next to a creek. My brother and I used to pretend they were the trilobites out of the original Godzilla :p

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,957 other followers

