Artwork – Silver Blue

(originally from August 2007)

 

And it comes in to different flavors. First the original pencil image:

silver blue

And then the modified version. Okay, all I did was tint it blue on the computer because I wanted it blue to start with, only I don’t have any good blue pencils.

Silver Blue

and for a bonus, listen to the song that this is drawn “to”

Lyrics copyright Roxette

I got to get a message through,
I don’t know where we’re going.
I wrap my arms around your naked shoulders,
take cover for the night.
I see you in the morning rain,
oh step inside and lay beside me.
Tender can you close my eyes and blind me,
oh give me just a smile…

Before I fade to silver,
Silver Blue for you.
Before I fade to silver,
Silver Blue for you.

I’ve turned into The Broken One
who lost the inspiration.
I want to give you all my love like water
to a blood red rose.
The Passion – I can’t deal with her.
The Pain – well, I can do without him.
And this is like the milky way, an ocean
that only grows and grows.

And babe I fade to silver,
Silver Blue for you.
I turn and fade to
silver, Silver Blue for you.

I wrap my arms around your naked shoulders,
take cover for the night.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

2 responses to “Artwork – Silver Blue”

  1. Bonnie says :

    Sexy song and a very hot picture. I love it in the blue!

Leave a Reply

