Artwork: Sanctuary

(originally from March 2008)

 

I finished the Twilight series  and must express my dislike for the heroine. I admit it makes me worry that my own herroine is annoying and a pain in the ass, but I don’t think she’s half as annoying as Bella. Though, to be fair, if I try to think of a female character in any book that I really like it gets hard.  I liked Jo from Little Women (who should have ended up with Lauri btw! argh! my first unfulfilled ship!)  but off the top of my head I couldn’t think of any others…. why is this?!?! Is it that women are written badly? OR is it because I tend to not gel so much with women even in RL?  Hmmmmmmm…….

I’m also reading The Vampire Files by PN Elrod. I finished book 3 the other day and it dashed my hopes but, oh well, I will say no more. I highly recommend these. They are fun and I adore Escott, the Private Investigator….  they’re about a vampire, Jack, in the 1930’s and done very much in the style of a pulp novel.

We also finished the Weiss Kreuz Gluhen series and I HATE the ending! OI! I bawled for over an hour! NOOOOOOOOOOO!! But otherwise it’s good, though I recommend watching Weiss Kreuz first, otherwise you won’t get anything – but be warned the characters look totally different between the two, so it takes a bit to suss out who is who, and Yohji and Ken don’t even show up until halfway into the series. still, Aya/Ran is there and still gorgeously intense…..

Anyway, new pic – it’s Roderick and Selnya again. Having fun with them.

Sanctuary

I have some new anime series, “Gravitaion” and “Kenshin” to watch. Yay for anime!

okay, am outta here! Ta!

Fav Song of the Moment – “Goodbye”- Bullet for my Valentine

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

