To Nebraska III

 

I think this is the last one!

flooded

Flooded

flooded 4

flooded farm

welcome to omaha

welcome to Omaha

i remember when this was being built

I remember when this was being built

painted grain elevator

click on the picture and then right click and view original size to see all the detail in the murals – it’s fantastic

under the bridge

Red Hot Chili Peppers anyone? (Under the Bridge? Get it?)

wall

random wall

bizarre sculptures

Um….

rosenblatt stadium

Rosenblatt Stadium

overpass

I just liked that

And that’s all for now.

song playing at the moment – Night of the Hunter – 30 Seconds to Mars

Tags: , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

5 responses to “To Nebraska III”

  1. julihoffman says :

    Interesting sculpture pieces and murals. I drive past a lot of art pieces like “Um…” on my way to work. 🙂 But then again, we seem to have more than our fair share of “artsy” cities. I’m not sure why this is. In Michigan, we like to stick a church, temple, or synangogue on almost every corner, and randomly decorate the others. Ann Arbor has bike racks that are working art pieces, and I can think of several cities where they like to decorate the fire hydrants. Why? I don’t know! LOL

  2. moonvapors says :

    where the hell was I? I don’t remember any of this, lol.

Leave a Reply

