A New Direction for my Blog

(originally from July 2008 – read all the way to the end for full impact)

As some of you may or may not know I have been searching for a new direction to take my blog. I have now been writing for two years and I think it’s time for something more themed and more serious than the strange randomness I have been doing. And so, in honor of my two year anniversary, I have chosen a new theme, one the world desperately needs…

Disproving the Big Fat Lie!

That’s right people! From now on I am going to devote my blog to revealing the truth to all of you: Fairies do not exist! I intend to showcase web pages, videos and other blogs who site anti-fairy material.  I intend to prove beyond a shadow of a doubt that not only are fairies not real, but that anyone who believes in them is either misguided, naïve or stupid. And if you try to argue with me, I will  ridicule you until I can “save” you by bringing you around to my way of thinking!

And why just stop at fairies I ask you? Why not disprove the existence of every “magical” creature? As such I will also be showcasing media that proves the falsehoods behind the myths of dragons, trolls, witches, wizards, unicorns, centaurs, leprechauns, the Loch Ness Monster and anything else you can think of! By the time I’m finished, I will convert the world – I mean “save” the world – from being tied down by these insane fairy tales!

I bet you didn’t know that you needed saved, did you? I bet you found your beliefs as something sweet, innocent or even comforting. But they are more sinister than you can imagine!  By allowing yourself to believe in such nonsense you’re not only showing your ignorance and refusing to embrace the pure reality that we’re surrounded by, but you’re also refusing to take the reins of your world by letting these beliefs control your actions  – in other words, you are allowing an antiquated and nonsensical belief system to affect your life and the lives of those around you!

And yes! Everyone is affected! I know, you thought that your beliefs were your own, personal things and that only you were affected, but not so!  You see, every one of you ignorant fairy believers are raising your children to believe in your myths in the hopes that they will raise their children the same and hereby populating the world with weak minded, ignorant people who are only holding the human race back from the glory we might achieve! Not only that, but your continued belief in this fiction is threatening the integrity of my non-belief!

I’m not going to go into a long tirade in this blog about why you shouldn’t believe in the world of fantasy, nor am I going to point out individual believers and ridicule them. I’m not even going to high five all my fairy hating friends and gloat about leaving comments of intelligence and undeniable logic on the pages and blogs of those who DO believe in the world of the magical.  After all, if I do that now what will I put in my next blog? I mean seriously, how many blogs can I do on the subject of trying to disprove something before I start repeating myself?

I know the question you’re asking yourself now is “What inspired Jo to do this?” and so instead of doing any of those other things,  I’m going to answer that question!  My inspiration actually came from several MySpace people – and blogs – though I am not going to link to them as I am sure they don’t want singled out in such a way.  You see, I can’t take the credit for the pure, brilliant idea of not only devoting a blog to the disproving of a single idea but also of ridiculing all of those who believe in what I consider fiction. No, the credit for this goes to The Loud Mouthed Atheists on MySpace.

To be  fair, I  want to say that NOT ALL the atheists are smart enough to think of this amazing plan.  In fact some of them even think that everyone has a right to their own beliefs! Pshaw! Talk about silly!

But, this isn’t about them.  This is about those few geniuses who devised the idea of forcing atheism down people’s throats in an effort to reveal the truth to them by not only running their own blogs and groups but then branching out into stereotyping, prejudice, harassment, name calling, belittling, insulting, hate mail, spamming and shouting– much in the same way that their arch enemies, the fanatical Christians, have done before them. Yes, these Atheists are so smart that they are taking the actions of their enemies – the very actions they condemn and use as proof to demonstrate how “horrible” belief in God is – and they are then DOING The SAME THING! Can we have a cheer for hypocrisy?

Now you know where I got my inspiration. Amazing isn’t it? I bet you all wish that you had thought of it! But it isn’t too late to jump on the bandwagon! All you have to do is think of something and state “This is not real and anyone who believes this is following a lie!” Of course, it helps if you can site several sources, particularly published literature and a few videos on youtube.  Those things give you the credibility you need, because, hey, if it’s on youtube it must be true!  It’s even better if you can cite a scientific reference or two, or if you can use big words and claim to have a high IQ,  but those things don’t appear to be necessary.  After all, anything is true, or not true, if YOU say it is!

In case you haven’t figured it out, this blog is a satire. Seriously people, leave everyone else the H-E-Double-Hockey-Stick alone and quit spamming me! I don’t care what you believe, so quit worrying about what I believe. 

Fav song of the moment – “Halos of the Sun” – Fuel

Tags: , , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

2 responses to “A New Direction for my Blog”

  1. moonvapors says :

    Brilliant and as true today as when you wrote it. People believe what they choose to believe and you have no right to force yours on someone else. The Bible, if you are quoting it, says gentle persuasion, changing people’s opinions by the example of your life, not hammering them in the head. And if you don’t believe in God that’s between you and your soul.

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      heh-heh, yeah, That was during a particularly spammy period. I wish people would just leave other people alone. frankly it’s no one’s business what or or anyone else believes and nothing irritates me more then people telling me what I should think.

Leave a Reply

