MIA, NANO, TAG and other letters

So, my computer took a nose dive. No, first my net went out, then came back just in time for my computer to die. It did this thing where it basically hibernated the minute I’d turn it on. Anyway, after emptying my paypal account and replacing everything except the motherboard/processor, it is working again. YAY! Of course, that means I am behind on NaNoWriMo, as well as some book cover work. I have been catching up on the former over the last couple of days, but not making much progress on Nano.

Okay, I have nothing else to say. Instead of ending this, though, I am going to engage in complete randomness. Then I am going to ask YOU to participate in the same randomness. Yes, it’s a blog tag. Don’t make me call you out by name. I will if I have to.

You’ve been warned.

Your last apparel purchase:

yes, i wear this in public.

Your last music purchase: Black Veil Brides – We Stitch These Wounds & Set the World on Fire

Your last DVD purchase: Last Starfighter (for hubby) – I think

Your last grocery purchase: microwavable jasmine rice, sticky rice, miso soup and udon soup and cherry pomegranate juice.

Your last dinner out: Um… Hy-vee super buffet. I had Chinese.

Last store/shop you went to: Wal-Mart. What a surprise.

Last movie you watched: Cars 2

Last TV show you watched: Full Metal Panic Fumoffu

Last book you read: the last one I finished was Air by Barbara G. Tarn. Need to get back to Fire

Last magazine you read: Backwoodsman May/June issue

Last website you visited: Facebook (to take care of my Sim)

Last Game you played (haha!) Sims Social

Last person you talked to: Mom or Chris

Last person you emailed: Sue

Last person you texted: Jonathan

Last person you called: My Dad

Last Facebook wall you posted on: Carolyn

and I’m adding – Last Photo you took:  Siegfried the mouse

If you’re reading this you’re TAGGED! DO IT!!

Fav song of the moment – Savior – Black Veil Brides 

Tags: , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

6 responses to “MIA, NANO, TAG and other letters”

  1. moonvapors says :

    Bite my butt :P. And where exactly am I supposed to do this at?????????????????

  2. Sue says :

    ok it’s too early – I have to be up for an appoiontment s here it is

    By the way make sure you see my bloggy this week – one of my best – in my opinon not vamp or devel or anything

    spouse does DVD purchasing through e bay – watching 2 12 men which is original and good writing and Chuck – which is amusing and well done

    I don’t normally go grocery shopping – let’s see fried chicken and pineapple which somehow – the furut helps me stay sane

    last dinner out – we eat out a fair bit – italian I think with friends – no it was our fav chinese place with friends

    why does this jum

  3. Sue says :

    part II could not taking the jumping

    last store – supermarket – no drug store – they are moving so nothing in stock

    It’s TV season so don’t watch too many movies

    Last TV shows – both NCIS – I love Gibs and Sam in LA

    After Ties of blood reading the last kathy Reichs books

    don’t read mags except at doctor or hair dresser if not writing something

    If count this your last I e mailed – Lindsay last night

  4. Juli Hoffman says :

    This must be a bad month for computers!!! My laptop’s hard drive ate its self last night, just before parent teacher conferences. I thought I lost everything that wasn’t backed-up, including ALL my NaNo, about 18,000 words.

    Hubby was able to recover the last couple of weeks worth of docs, and most of my NaNo, but the rest is unreadable

Leave a Reply

