Photos – Frogs & a Butterfly

 

I know, I should be working on NaNo but I am mulling over which Executioner to use. So, while I try to decide I thought I’d schedule a couple of blogs (literally only two – that’s all the photos I have edited so far.)

Yeah, I said photos. I know, this is turning into a photo blog. It happens.

colorized

colorized

butterfly spot

You can see where I’ve disturbed some of the dust on it’s wing – don’t panic, it was dead already.

stare down

stare down

freedom

dreaming of freedom

unblinking

Yes, I have a thing for frog faces. I think frogs are adorable.

closer

A leopard frog.

And that’s it.

song playing at the moment – Knives & Pens – Black Veil Brides

Tags: , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

6 responses to “Photos – Frogs & a Butterfly”

  1. moonvapors says :

    Great photos…In the city, miss you like a fool, I admit it. I belong to the city….

  2. Sue says :

    Frogs? Adorable?

  3. Juli Hoffman says :

    I love, Love, LOVE, the second from the last pic, 4th one down. I think he looks like he smiling. Very cute!

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      isn’t he cute?! He should be smiling – I found him in my bbq cover – he had a little pond going there and everything, so I ended up leaving the thing off for him for weeks!

Leave a Reply

