Photo(s) of the Day – Round 2

I’ve been taking a photo a day since December 9th and uploading it to facebook – then I ran into a cool idea somewhere (I think it was on Lariats and Lavender, but now I can’t find the post) where they took a photo a day and at the end of the week posted the photos in a blog. So I thought I should start putting mine in a blog, too.

Until I catch up I am going to give you a glut of posts 😉

These photos were taken with my cell phone, using the Retro Camera app.

More tomorrow 🙂

Tags: , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

3 responses to “Photo(s) of the Day – Round 2”

  1. Juli Hoffman says :

    I love the cross from your father-in -law!

    Twice baked potatoes and steak look like they were made in an alien lab, thanks to the retro app. He! He!

    Japanese Barbie is BEAUTIFUL! I would have loved to have had her when I was a little girl. Oh, who am I kidding? I’d love to have her now! LOL Lots of testosterone around ye old Hoffman Haus! If I brought in a Barbie, my kiddo and nephews would probably expect her to fight Iron Man or some other action figure. Gesh! Barbie would most likely win! 😉 My contribution to the gene pool! My kiddo already doesn’t like old-school cartoons where the Princess needs rescuing. “Why doesn’t she just rescue herself?” Good question kid! 🙂

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      He found it in a parking lot somewhere (things like that are why i adore him!)

      Ha! You should get one anyway; Peaches and Cream barbie lives permanently next to Voltron defender of the Universe. they can coexist, and yes, barbie would even win I bet, so long as she lays the smackdown right away and shows them who is boss. (I think this comes form having a brother growing up, though. No sisters, so barbies were often a weird game. no dating and marriage house games for my barbies! No! they were international spies, solved murder mysteries, ghost hunted, etc. etc. Or maybe it comes from watching to much Miss Piggy. you note her hair was always perfect but she could kick major *&^! >:)

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. February 2012 Newsletter « Amaranthine Night - February 6, 2012

Leave a Reply

