20 Things I Love

 

This comes from Stephannie Beman’s blog.

These are not in any particular order.

  1. Friends & Family. I’m not going to list each one or this will become a “20 People I Love” list instead.
  2. My pets. Even the ones that were only supposed to be “visiting” and have never gone home.
  3. Anime. It’s not just the complex plots, but also the clean art style.
  4. Animation. It’s the last “goal” that I haven’t accomplished, ironic since it was my first.
  5. Music. Must. Have. It.
  6. Clucky. My Superpoke Pet. the game is ending in march, but Slide made it possible to download our pets and items and Neil is working on a program so that we can continue to decorate habitats. Yay!
  7. Rainy days. Everything is better under a little cloud cover.
  8. Penguins. I’ve always wanted one.
  9. Vampires. That was a no brainer.
  10. Middle Earth. In all it’s forms: books, movies, cartoons, you name it. I was one of those ladies who loved Legolas long before Orlando Bloom played him.
  11. Romance. Yeah, I can admit it.  I am a sucker and there’s nothing like a good ship. Sadly, I always support the wrong ones 😦
  12. Halloween. Crows, cobwebs, spoooooky-ness… All around great holiday.
  13. Christmas. Twinkle lights, peppermint and glitter. What’s not to like?
  14. Booy. This is my teddy bear. I’m not embarrassed to admit he is my prized possession.
  15. Costume Jewelry. The shinier the better. Especially huge rings. Screw diamonds, they’re not half as cool as the fake stuff.
  16. Flowers. They look pretty. They smell pretty.
  17. Titanic. I think it’s a past life thing.
  18. Japan. Someday I may sell everything I own to go there.
  19. History. If I hadn’t been born with “god given” talents I’d have gone into archeology instead or…
  20. Psychology. The human mind is a fascinating place.

What 20 things do you love?

song playing at the moment – 505 – Arctic Monkeys

Tags: , , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

7 responses to “20 Things I Love”

  1. Juli Hoffman says :

    I’m not doing this blog game! You’d accuse me of plagiarism, and we can’t have that! Too many similarities!!! 😉 LOL

    If I were doing this post, I’d probably add my love of kitsch to this list. Doesn’t EVERYONE need a gargoyle kitten over their sink? I think…YES! 😉

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      OMG!! Yes! I totally need one!! I just have a boring old cutting board and two plaster dutch kids.

      all the new crap for me to wash.jpg

      Okay, those are kind of cool. My mom made them back in ’84 for the church’s Bazaar sale and then she gave away the extras to my grandparents and when my grandma Harris died I got this set from kitchen… but hey, a kitten gargoyle would totally compliment them!

      • Juli Hoffman says :

        I checked out the pic. Did your mom make the robust black and white cat too? It’s great! I have a multi-colored bobble-headed flamingo on my mantel. My husband’s grandfather made it for me. 🙂 Hubby thought I was just being nice when I thanked him for it. He thought it was ugly. Little did he know that I really did love it and STILL haven’t grown tired of it! I have it prominently displayed as if it were fine art.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. February 2012 Newsletter « Amaranthine Night - February 6, 2012

Leave a Reply

