Photo(s) of the Day – Week 20

I’ve been taking a photo a day since December 9th and uploading it to facebook – then I ran into a cool blog where they take a photo a day and post the photos in a weekly blog. So I thought, hey, I should steal that idea (before they pass a law to make that illegal too!).

I’m behind again. It’s so sad to see how behind I get! (I missed a couple days this week 😦 )

Most of these photos were taken with my cell phone, using the Retro Camera app. A few were edited with Color Touch.

Song playing at the moment – Save me Once Again – The Rasmus

Tags: , , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

6 responses to “Photo(s) of the Day – Week 20”

  1. sharonstogner says :

    amazing shot of the moon! I like the flower too 🙂

  2. Juli Hoffman says :

    You don’t own a “pretty” copy of ANY of the Amaranthine books? Jo! You should talk to the author about that! LMAO! Then again, the “pretty” versions would probably just get marked up again, when you need to use them as reference material later on while you’re writing Book 16 in the series. (Yeah, I think BIG!) I can see it now, “Crap! Did ‘obscure walk-on character’ from Book 4 have blue eyes or brown?” Jo thumbs through pages furiously, only to discover there is NO mention of eye color at all, lets out expletives, and makes a note in the margins. 😉

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      The reason this is so funny is I have already done this! Except, instead of marking it in the margins i have this huge word file… it’s supposed to save me time, but it only does if I put things in it, and I am notoriously lazy about that….

  3. DM Yates says :

    Nice. I loved the photos. Most interesting to see your scribbles for proofing.

Leave a Reply

