Photo(s) of the Day – Week 25

I’ve been taking a photo a day since December 9th and uploading it to facebook – then I ran into a cool blog where they take a photo a day and post the photos in a weekly blog. So I thought, hey, I should steal that idea (before they pass a law to make that illegal too!).

I’m behind again. It’s so sad to see how behind I get!

For some reason my Retro Camera app is not working right – it won’t focus 😦 So I have switched to the One Man with Camera app – mainly the Holga (which cost $.99) as it has the square photos like retro camera does.

Song playing at the moment –Suffocate – Cold

Tags: , , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

7 responses to “Photo(s) of the Day – Week 25”

  1. DM Yates says :

    Nice pics. I always love to see pics of gardens. Your uncle looks, um, happy to have had his pic taken. Can you pass the Mission tortilla chips please? They’re my fav.

  2. Juli Hoffman says :

    My hair naturally was about that dark, when I was in my teens, then it started prematurely going silver. 😛

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      Lucky! (well maybe not about the premature silver bit) My natural color is a sort of blechy brown/gray color… not very pretty!

      • Juli Hoffman says :

        My sister, Jen, used to refer to her hair color as mousey-brown. Yeah… Jess and I got dark hair, naturally. Jen’s hair was probably close to your natural color. Now, Jen’s gone blond, I’ve been going red (again), and now Jess is playing with red, too. One thing nice about graying prematurely, you don’t have to feel loyal to your natural hair color. Once it leaves you, it’s only a matter of how daring you feel like being. 😉

        • Joleene Naylor says :

          I think I’ve only ever seen photos of you with the red!

          I normally prefer blonde but hubby likes the black and it works with the “mistress of the night” persona, LOL!

          • Juli Hoffman says :

            You look good with the black, but I could see you going for a different color, just to mix things up. I’ll have to dig through my pics. I’ve been every color, including a brief experiment with a dark, almost eggplant color. (It seemed like a good idea at the time! LOL) I’ve gone light brown, but I’ve never been a blond. Someday, I’d like to see what that would look like, but hubby keeps vetoing the idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

