Photo(s) of the Day – Week 28

I’ve been taking a photo a day since December 9th and uploading it to facebook – then I ran into a cool blog where they take a photo a day and post the photos in a weekly blog. So I thought, hey, I should steal that idea (before they pass a law to make that illegal too!).

I’m behind again. It’s so sad to see how behind I get!

For some reason my Retro Camera app is not working right – it won’t focus 😦 So I have switched to the One Man with Camera app – mainly the Holga (which cost $.99) as it has the square photos like retro camera does.

Song playing at the moment – Placebo – Bruise Pristine

Tags: , , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

5 responses to “Photo(s) of the Day – Week 28”

  1. sharonstogner says :

    so Jason likes pink lipgloss?

  2. Juli Hoffman says :

    I saw the Ax Murder pics that you posted. I think the creepiest one is the closet with the sleeping bag and chair cushion stuffed inside. Are homeless people chillin in there? Oh! and what was with all the modern kid’s toys? Why was there a toy in the ice box? Sooo glad you took THAT many pics. Yes, I would have totally been looking under the beds, and in the closets, too! 🙂

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      I think that’s random stuff they used to have as “decoration” plus you can rent it to stay the night – I soo want to but it’s expensive… but those are only guesses. I thought it was kinda weird, too :p

      • Juli Hoffman says :

        That would have been cool, spending the night there, but only because I like old, Victorian houses. Would not creep me out…the haunted part I mean. I grew up in a house that was rumored to be haunted. I never saw anything. None of my family saw anything. There were squirrels in the ceiling, so that made for some interesting noises. The basement was only partially cemented, the rest was just dirt, so who knows what (or who) could have been buried underneath the dirt, and there were both a bathtub and a fridge buried on the property…so who knows what was going on there, but we never saw a ghosty. I wouldn’t have been shocked if a former tenant was buried somewhere on the property, or in the basement, even though the house was only 3 blocks away from Main Street. Seriously. People did things differently than they do now, and that house was an odd one. The core of the house was around a hundred years old. Over half the house was a series of additions. We heard a LOT of stories about that place, but I lived there twenty-something years, so it was home to me.

Leave a Reply

