I’m Not Dead

It’s been forever since I posted on here. I mean a real post, not the WordPress stats. I keep meaning to and then one thing or another gets in the way. I suppose that’s how life is, though. I keep thinking I need to manage my time better, but no schedule ever works. Blah blah blah.

As you can see I’ve updated the blog layout – I was sick of looking at the other one. The images were all picked totally at random, so it;s an interesting wallpaper. I also updated my Apocalypse list (see the bar at the top).

I don’t really get any art or writing done these days that isn’t related to my books or someone else’s, though I still have a pile of old stuff to go through. It’s all on my desktop which is dead at the moment. might be the power supply. Hubby yanked the hard drive and we’re using it as an external, but it’s a big pain in the butt to hook the laptop up to it and download files. I need to copy over several still.

All I really generate except book related stuff are photos off and on, so I guess I’ll throw a few in here.  I should use the galleries more often but I tend to hot link from flickr. I wonder if I can make a gallery of hot linked images? The answer seems to be no. Well that’s kind of a pain. I guess I’ll give it a shot and see how time consuming it is.

Well that wasn’t too painful I guess. Though it will use up my storage space on here :p I’m also testing the featured image as you may have noticed. There doesn’t seem to be a way to do much with it though…

Anyway, there were some random pics taken with my cell phone. I’m off to do some work. *sigh*

signature

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

7 responses to “I’m Not Dead”

  1. Sue says :

    I’m not dead either just distracted by real life – oh look a fly on the window. I dont even have energy to take pics – started egypt pics but not done – oh look a spikder on the floor I haven’t really written anything useful since home

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      Ha ha! I hear you! *look. a cat.* I haven’t done anything useful in days. Well, that I consider useful, anyway. This crap with my father-in-law is really screwing with me. Poor hubby isn’t taking it well either. It’s sad to say I wish it would just finish one way or the other soon – but you know what I mean, I am sure, as you had a lot, lot longer. 😦

      • Sue says :

        es vent any time. Am rushing through mail as leaving for TO soon. Good thing I checked subject as you show up as wordpress not by blog title. Your father in alw is screwing with himself too – ah well talk any time

  2. moonvapors says :

    I feel totally dead tonight and wish I was in bed, lol. Like your background. Who is the paper doll?

  3. dm yates says :

    Love the pics, but I love the keyboard that lights up more. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

