A Saturday in Springfield

See? if I’d planned to do a post a day I already blew it. So what was I so busy with yesterday? After four hours of sleep we got up and headed to the Springfield “Safe and Sound Saturday” held at the expo center. There were tables of all kinds of things; storm shelters, insurance, lots of martial arts schools, and of course, our ham radio club.

ham booth 1

ham booth 2

Had a good time. We did a lot of chatting and a lot of walking around. it was my first outing since the pneumonia, and I got a bit winded but I’m better than I was. A week ago I couldn’t have even made it there from the parking garage a couple blocks away.

After that we ran some errands in Springfield, and stopped at Andy’s for some frozen custard

andy's frozen custard

I wish they had a smaller size than this. I never finish it all and about half goes to waste because hubby doesn’t like the same things I do.

Played with my cell camera at Hy-vee. They always have such pretty flowers.

And then on the way home we stopped at the Sac River Bike Trail park…  I got some good photos of clouds and a weird “cemetery”.  I call it that because though the gate *says* it is a cemetery there are no grave markers. I did a quick google search, but couldn’t find any info on it (pat that there is also another one on the grounds somewhere), so I guess it’s something I need a local for. I did find a nice list of all the cemeteries in Greene County which hubby and I may use to do some future photography.

After walking all over there, I was annoyingly exhausted (so frustrating) and by the time we got home I ended up laying down and just passed out. So much for getting anything else done. 😦 But, I did have a good time, which is what matters.

I am going to leave you with some MORE photos (lucky you) – these are from the Sac River Trail Park.

Have a good one.

wpid-signature.png

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

2 responses to “A Saturday in Springfield”

  1. Susan says :

    maybe instead of a new camera I should get a smart phone – takes better pics than camera does
    so what flavours do you like?

Leave a Reply

