Taking Time

We have a storm coming in so I am just going to schedule this post as we’ll probably lose internet later. I could post it now but I don’t want it competing with my blog tour posts on Facebook.

Speaking of the blog tour it’s going good. Not sure if there’s been a sales boost from it or not. So far I’ve mostly been on familiar blogs, so their readers no doubt are used to me. This week will see the blogs with different audiences (yes, I braved up and actually contacted people I didn’t know!) so cross your fingers.

Talking about the blog tour, I have seen a lot of posts/sites/twitter tips/etc. lately about organizing. Most of them are about to do lists/organizational documents that take longer to organize that the projects take to do, and while I’m not going to start that any time soon, they did have one good point about organizing your time.

Do what you say you’ll do when you say you’ll do it.

And to me that means that starting in May I am taking Thursday and Friday off to work on other projects, just like my email signature and my websites claim I am supposed to. Is this going to piss people off? Probably. But my bad attitude is that if they’re in that much of a hurry there are other cover artists out there. I can recommend two, in fact.

Why May? Because I am going to be MIA for April. There are a lot of other things I need to do, so I won’t be taking any projects for the month. I need to get that posted soon, not that most people bother with the website, anyway, but for those that do the info will be there.

Not that this post says anything worth saying, but I am ending it now anyway. I have to get some stuff done on Facebook and then it’s time to work until the net goes down.

Have a good one, all!

wpid-signature.png

 

 

 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

