Slugs and Such

Today did not turn out the way it was supposed to, which means the whole weekend is screwed up, but oh well. I did get some little bit of writing poked in and I got a book review done for The Seance. Awesome, awesome book. I have to say Tricia Drammeh has joined my list of favorite authors, as this si the second book of hers that I could not put down. I actually cooked dinner last night while holding my kindle in one hand. (We had apple glazed pork chops and baked potatoes). Luckily I didn’t splatter anything on it.

We had a couple of days of rain, though luckily did not get the severe weather we were worried about. Right before it, for reasons known only to.. um…well no one… I went on a binge at about two in the morning and decided to clean all the dead leaves off of the patio. Only they were mostly soggy and smelled like a marsh, so I used a broom and ended up with a massive pile, which then not having a rake I had to sweep across the yard… long story short as I was sweeping leaves across my yard at two a.m. I wondered if the neighbors ever look out their window and think, “Huh.”

Oh wait, they’re probably in bed.

Anyway, among the damp, marshy leaves I found a couple of new friends, which I had t photograph.

And weren’t those fun? And now I must go have some chicken nuggets. Ciao!

signature for white

Tags: , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

