Day 15 in Villisca

Today was a productive day and I feel better, like we might actually get things done. Maybe it was the break at dad’s house or else it’s because Dad gave me a million dollars.

No it's not real...

No it’s not real…

Or maybe it was the yummy breakfast.

From Vaughn's in Clarinda

From Vaughn’s in Clarinda

It certainly wasn’t the broken ceiling roller.

wpid-wp-1406182104758

 

But it might have been the two finished ceilings

Bathroom ceiling looks good

Bathroom ceiling looks good

The laundry room ceiling

The laundry room ceiling

Or maybe the pruning job I did on the roses.

I feel like Rosepetal Place

I feel like Rosepetal Place

 

wpid-wp-1406184473233

Or the new writing the electrician did yesterday

wpid-wp-1406182687155

 

But I think mostly it was that the electric inspector came today. First he passed the house, then he went to the power company and tips then he passed it and then….

wpid-wp-1406183032930

 

We have power!!!
Yes, we now have all the basic necessities of human comfort. Though to be honest, other than the lights and the refrigeration issue I haven’t really missed it. Odd I guess. I think it’s because we’ve been kept busy doing stuff that didn’t require it like drywall and painting and all that. Oh, and I did miss air conditioning on those two really got days but today it cooled off and right now, in fact, I’m chilly. Figures, doesn’t it?

And now after watching 7 episodes of Baka and Test, I am ready for bed. Have a good one.
Jo šŸ™‚

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

4 responses to “Day 15 in Villisca”

  1. moonvapors says :

    yeah we might get moved in a hundred years. I did a big box downstairs today and a little box up here. Need to get mys schedule shifted some. That staying up all night the other night fucked things up.

  2. Cynthia Regier says :

    Just want you to know how enjoyable this walk through your life and move are to your loyal readers. I look forward each day to see what you have eaten,enjoyed, and lost your brains on fixing up an old house. You will look back on these days when it is all over and miss them in a way. Have been were you are at and again am enjoying walking down laughs and cries with you.

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      I commented the other day but like like wordpress ate it Lol! Thanks so much! Sometimes one feels like they’re just writing into the void. šŸ™‚ and I bet you’re right because while on one hand it’s like “ahhhhhh!” On the other there is a sort of accomplishment and almost sick enjoyment. It’s almost fun sometimes. And since you’ve been there if you have any advice please feel free to share because we’re winging it here Lol!

Leave a Reply

