Day 20 in Villisca

Yesterday was cold. At one point at night it was 57. Degrees. Fahrenheit. In late July. Nice, but weird. Unlike the bizarre rice bowl I had for lunch.

wpid-wp-1406662828212

 

It was bizarre but not nice. I ate about half then had half a peanut butter sandwich instead. And since I don’t normally like peanut butter, that’s saying something.
I spent most of yesterday on book
covers – I sent four out to be approved and also did some PR mail answering. Since that’s pretty boring to talk about, I have a fun game for you.
The bathroom is half scraped and half sanded and then we stopped because the tub needs yanked and we’re skim coating anyway. This has left some fantastic blobs on the wall. Some of the best are around the tub, so that while I take my shower each night I get a good long time to turn them into various things. This is your chance to do the same. Tell me what you see:

#1

#1

#2

#2

#3

#3

#4

#4

#5

#5

#6

#6

Well? What did you make of them? If you’re curious, here’s mine:

A gnome mechanic working on his slightly reptilian robot

A gnome mechanic working on his slightly reptilian robot

A sea goddess gross her billowing cape and behind her hovers her summons Leviathan the water serpent

A sea goddess gross her billowing cape and behind her hovers her summons Leviathan the water serpent

This is the first half of the "parade" - a dragon with smoke coming from its nostrils and a monster

This is the first half of the “parade” – a dragon with smoke coming from its nostrils and a monster

The second half of the parade is two jesters flipping and bending

The second half of the parade is two jesters flipping and bending

An easy one - two faces

An easy one – two faces

An owl. Though i think i drew his eye in the wrong spot Lol!

An owl. Though i think i drew his eye in the wrong spot Lol!

Wasn’t that fun? I leave you with a photo of myself looking somewhat human.

wpid-wp-1406663321887

 

Have a good one!
Jo đŸ™‚

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

