Missouri, ho!

Yesterday was supposed to involve the completion of the laundry room floor. Unfortunatly it did not. It did involve my uncle taking possession of his new house.

Swanky

Swanky

And the breakfast buffet at Vaughn’s.

Can you identify it all?

Can you identify it all?

And rain.

A bad picture but i thought it was interesting depth of field for a cell phone

A bad picture but i thought it was interesting depth of field for a cell phone

Another rural clouds shot

Another rural clouds shot

rain on the tree

rain on the tree

Puddle

Puddle

I tried to sneak in a nap:

View from my hiding place

View from my hiding place

But was not allowed to and so I spent the remaining Iowa time scrubbing hinges.

wpid-wp-1407816528461

A richer – I mean lesser – man would not bother salvaging them but alas I am broke – I mean…um…committed to retro authenticity.
And then hubby and I hit the road.

Random cool house

Random cool house

More cool clouds

More cool clouds

What the heck, here's more clouds

What the heck, here’s more clouds

Driving down the road

Driving down the road

Not bad for a cell phone. That camera update may have done something

Not bad for a cell phone. That camera update may have done something

OK, so i missed the "continued from..." part...

OK, so i missed the “continued from…” part…

We got hungry and decided to find something in KC. So I did a quick map search and came up with Applebee’s, which oddly enough was so far out of our way we ended up in Kansas.

Kansas looks just like Missouri...

Kansas looks just like Missouri…

We eventually got there, only to park next to a tree.

Hello branches

Hello branches

The restaurant was nice, though I felt like Star Trek light.

Hmmmmmm

Hmmmmmm

These little tablets were on every table and let you call the server, order, pay your bill via credit card (which we had to do, of course), and even play games.  We had to try that out and spent a chunk of our visit playing the couples quiz, which we did badly at ( the answers they let you choose from are not the right answers either of us would pick – like most online quizzes), and then switched to a scenario game where they give you a question and you and your table “discuss it”, then choose your answer and see what other tables have chosen in the past. We got this awesome question.

Everyone loves vampires

Everyone loves vampires

Ha ha! Oh, and the food was also good.

Strawberry lemonade

Strawberry lemonade

Fish n Chips

Fish n Chips

There was a lottery ticket fiasco, in which I tried to buy a ticket but the Machine was screwy and the attendant refused to redo it and tried to claim I had filled the powerball thing out wrong when you could clearly see I hadn’t. He then claimed I had erased things on it and that was what messed it up and made it add extra numbers and an extra draw, despite the fact there was only an ink pen available to full it out, ergo no erasing. In the end I refused to pay for it and got my correct ticket elsewhere. I’d have taken that one except a) he made me mad and b) I only had 2$ on me, not the 4$ for an extra draw. After all, it will loose the same as the one I ended up with, Lol.
Long story short, we eventually made it back to Bolivar and the familiar Walmart.

Ahhhhhhhhh :)

Ahhhhhhhhh 🙂

makes seat belt wearing fun

makes seat belt wearing fun

Pajamas that turn into a stuffed animal. I need these in my size.

Pajamas that turn into a stuffed animal. I need these in my size.

Then home where my cats rushed to greet me.

wpid-wp-1407818511727

Or not. They kind of sniffed me.
Anyway, the question is, while I am back in Bolivar, should I try to keep up with daily blogging? Will there be anything of interest? What do you think?
Have a good one!
Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

4 responses to “Missouri, ho!”

  1. moonvapors says :

    No. No one wants pictures of two blobs watching tv, lol

  2. Steve Evans says :

    Yes as I want to hear all about your plans for the haybale art contest – the one in Iowa you are going to win – and also get the lowdown on winding up your missouri chapter…period…era…eon…especially…

Leave a Reply

