Just a day

Has trouble last night, so consider this yesterday’s post.
I admit, I totally blew off yesterday. I had to get up at 7 a.m. for a dentist appointment

wpid-wp-1407905047810

The only advantage being that Hardee’s was still serving breakfast

Omelette biscuit

Omelette biscuit

I haven’t had one of these in a long time. When we lived in mt. Pleasant back in ’98/99, I used to wake he-who-is-now hubby up at odd times to go get me one of these from the Hardee’s drive through. And being the good little man he was, he did it. And got himself a Frisco breakfast sandwich while he was out. Then we’d have random breakfast Lol! Ah, the joys of being 18.
After the dentist I will also admit we went back to bed, and when I got up I had lunch with mum, then watched Star Trek into Darkness (I’d seen it before but she hadn’t) and followed this up with Space Pirate Captain Harlock the animated movie. It was quite good, and I have no idea if it sticks to the anime plot or not because I saw a handful of episodes of it when I was six (our movie theater used to rent out anime – we taped the first three episodes of Robotec that way) and I don’t remember what was going on in them. Hulu has the serious, so the brother and I have planned to check them out later
I did make a brief trip to Walmart where I found this:

wpid-wp-1407905379839

Now it seems I can use my Windex everywhere, even outside! I don’t know why, but I find this a bit bizarre.
I finally had real food for dinner but I killed my phone with the windex photo so no pics. It was baked spaghetti with green peppers and mushrooms. Yes, I love pasta.
I also got to do real laundry – in a dryer! This all mages me feel a little guilty because my brother is still in Villisca with only a microwave and a bathtub, being attacked…. Oh yes, he called and told me about it. He was sorting on the living room, eating his dinner, when something smacked him in the face. He grabbed a weapon and leapt up to find a bat flying around. After an epic chase he for it to go out the double door. Though he said it’s back tonight so I don’t know how it’s getting in.
Today was boring. we had one of those tomatoes I bought in Red Oak for lunch.

Tomato-ey goodness

Tomato-ey goodness

And we packed.

Lots more to do. *sigh*

Lots more to do. *sigh*

And the dog came home from the kennel.

Fido says "Yay! Now take me for a walk every hour on the hour!"

Fido says “Yay! Now take me for a walk every hour on the hour!”

And we tried to feed cats flea pills.

Shelob says, "I will not swallow that no matter what!"

Shelob says, “I will not swallow that no matter what!”

And Styx was just cute.

"Hello!"

“Hello!”

And then we had dinner (steak and baked potatoes) and got a bunch of boxes from Walmart and watched Face Off. The Walmart employee was really nice and offered to have them save boxes for us. That’s the advantage of going they’re all the time. They practically know us, Lol! Well, the night shift people that is. Though I do know a couple on day shift.
Anyway having issues, so gonna try to post this.
Have a good one!
Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

2 responses to “Just a day”

  1. Steve Evans says :

    It is very appropriate Jo that there is a bat living in your new place. Invite it to your housewarming party. I have had a bat (a flying fox) fall on me at a nature park in Queensland and killed a bat in Ohio once that was flying around while i was taking stuff out of an attic (don’t ask).

    There is a fair swack of stuff for you to move isn’t there? How do you plan to do it? I big trailer or a mini-truck and a few trips? Drive very safely please.

    When do you think you’ll get going? How will you take the turtles and can you go to prison for taking turtles across state lines unspecified purposes?

    Last night there was a presentation about Smashwords at the local library by a Yank named Jim.. He flashed up Mark Coker’s books including the lightbulb one I think you did the cover for an I had a feeling of pride…

    Have a good one you…

    S

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      I was impressed with the may and suggested we domesticate it but I am in the minority. Then again it did not hit me in the face. Or fall on me.

      We’re planning to get a uhaul truck and trailers to haul it up there. Should be a miserable bit of fun.

      September 1st is currently our official date. The Turks will ride happily in an open topped box. Well not happily. They never do anything happily.

      Did you tell them you are already a published author there and have out business cards? Yep, the yellow lightbulb is mine, as is the the orange one with the gut and the megaphone. I like that one better myself. 😉

Leave a Reply

