Thursdays are made for… I don’t know what

Yeah, things are pretty dull around here. I talked to the brother and his life is more exciting. The bulb blew out in the front room, so he climbed up to change it and discovered that it was a 135 watt monster. No wonder that room was brightly lit! It’s not so bright now.
He also swapped out the light fixtures on the porch, though I guess we need some washers to make it flush with the porch ceiling. Otherwise it looks good, though.
He also finished skim coating the bathroom, I think had finished mudding and sanding the pantry, and started priming the chimney to be skim coated. He’s working hard.
On the other hand, we’re not getting quite as much done here. I take the dog for multiple walks to the park – remember those changing leaves I posted? Well they’re falling off now.

Looks like fall

Looks like fall

There is also a pretty fern in the alley.

Green

Green

To much red but i like it

To much red but i like it

Fronds

Fronds

And I feed the cat her outrageously expensive food

It's a dollar something a pouch!

It’s a dollar something a pouch!

But look at that. It's like real stuff....

But look at that. It’s like real stuff….

She is on it because I have discovered the reason she quit eating is because she had pretty much zero teeth. No idea when this happened, though I imagine it is old age as she is at least seventeen. But anyway, this is mostly broth so she’s eating at it. She’s getting much better, her fur is soft again and she’s put some weight on already. She’s still clingy though.

Shelob sucks my heat

Shelob sucks my heat

But then she always was to a degree ever since her body heat started dropping off. Poor old, cold, toothless kitty.
I did get some packing done.

Snape says "I will curse you!"

Snape says “I will curse you!”

And we had two meals of real food!

Stuffed baked potatoes for lunch

Stuffed baked potatoes for lunch

Pot stickers and fried rice for dinner

Pot stickers and fried rice for dinner

And I went to a jewelry party on FB. I’m too broke to buy anything, but the theme was the 90s and that was fun. We all posted throwback photos of ourselves, and with everything packed I had limited options but I found one.

1998

1998

That’s my brother, my mother, me, and my cousin Danny when his sister was born. It was just a couple weeks before graduation. He-who-is-now-hubby was also there but just not in this shot.
And now my lunch is done so I am off to eat. Sorry this is so dull, but oh well. Have a good one.
Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

