Four Days Running – Part 1

Yeah, I’ve been remiss about posting because I had too many pics to post them via the phone (which does not allow the gallery option) and my internet has been down. Okay, more honesty, my internet was down yesterday. Saturday and Sunday I was busy taking all those photos.

Friday.

Friday was boring. We packed.

Lots of boxes

Lots of boxes

Blinky says "I will help you pack", which really means she will nose into things then refuse to carry the boxes.

Blinky says “I will help you pack”, which really means she will nose into things then refuse to carry the boxes.

 

We tried the cranberry wensleydale cheese that has been lurking in the refrigerator for a bit:

Cranberry Wenslydale

Cranberry Wenslydale

Since most things are packed around here we ate them on some Ritz left over from Easter (they’re still good)

Hmmmmmmm

Hmmmmmmm

Despite what Wallace and Grommet think, I can’t say the same for the cheese. No, that’s not entirely true. The first cracker with cheese is good. If it was at a party where a person had just one then they might walk away saying “Yum.” But after the second one you start scraping the cheese off. I ended up with one and a half with cheese and ate my other two naked.

Even Momo would not eat the cheese

Even Momo would not eat the cheese

So then I had a cupcake

Not a REAL cupcake

Not a REAL cupcake

And that was pretty much it. Boring.

Saturday.

Saturday was the ham club meeting. But first, guess who was set up by Walgreens?

TACO TRUCK!!!!!!!

TACO TRUCK!!!!!!!

The world's most delicious Cheese Steak Taco - cilantro, steak, tomatoes, lettuce, jalapeno cream cheese and possible a pinch of crack.

The world’s most delicious Cheese Steak Taco – cilantro, steak, tomatoes, lettuce, jalapeno cream cheese and possible a pinch of crack.

There are not enough adjectives in the world to describe the absolute yuminess of these – and needless to say they make a perfect breakfast.

But on the the ham radio meeting! Our usual photographer was absent so I took pics in her place.

 

Wasn’t that fun? we stayed after the meeting talking and I got some pics of a pretty sunset.

And I captured this interesting phrase on the red cross’s refrigerator

Ha ha!

Ha ha!

And then it was almost midnight so we went to Ihop. Why Ihop? Because the whole time I was in Iowa watching anime on Hulu, the main advertisement was for the Ihop world scrambles. – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gncVcjF2Bwg

(A funny side note, if you watch the ad – their scrambles of the world include Tscon, American and… CALIFORNIAN??? Um, I don’t want to sound odd, but doesn’t that fall under the America umbrella? They aren’t their own country yet, are they? Or are we just not claiming them anymore?)

Anyway, so of course i had to have the Tuscan scramble and the New York pancakes (makes sense to me)

img_20140817_242411606

cheesecake pancakes...

cheesecake pancakes…

You may notice that the pancakes look drippy…. well, they were….

Oops. Now the table has pink spots.

Oops. Now the table has pink spots.

So I did what any sane, rational adult would do….

I put my plate on top of it

I put my plate on top of it

Yep. That took care of it. (Of note, the eggs were good, but hard to chew, hence the remainders)

Okay, so I had planned to put all four days in this one blog, but it’s getting late, so i am splitting it up. More fun and excitement later.

Have a good one.

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

One response to “Four Days Running – Part 1”

  1. Steve Evans says :

    As per my email that you probably haven’t got…Micah and Loren – where are they?

Leave a Reply

