Cold!!

Yesterday was coooooold. Very cold.

image

It was a good day to stay indoors and write. Or in my case finish backtracking because of course I came up with a couple of brilliant things that just *had* to be added. Not the sex scene, though, which right now just says “add sex scene”. But I am finally caught up and back to chapter 19. Then I went to sleep and had a dream that would be very interesting to use part of ( though in the dream I was convinced I had already written it in the previous book) so I don’t know. I may work it into a future book instead. I should write it down before I forget.
Anyway, as I said it was cold. So of course we picked yesterday to finally plastic those two windows. On the outside.

image

And I reached back into my dim memory and recalled that my parents used to hang a blanket over the door when it got really cold. So we did that.

image

Dad volunteered to buy us lunch from the ever tasty grocery store counter and who was I to say no?

image

But I cooked stir fry for dinner.

image

And we watched Red vs Blue, which is quite interesting if you have ever played a first person shooter, or probably even if you haven’t. I’d tell you more but my scan disk is done so it’s back to work. Turns out my email auto reply is not working so instead of writing today I am working through my inbox. If my laptop will cooperate.
Have a good one!
Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

