Chu Chu

That’s what my wallpaper says every time I unlock my phone. That or “have a fluffy new year”. It’s really adorable.

image

It’s Chu

I admit I have the paid version because the free version has a flappy birds style game that goes with it. In order to unlock the cool hats and such for Chu to wear you have to do well in the game and get hundreds of points. I once made it to 7. So I ponied up the two dollars.
I’m sitting at the coin community building as I swipe this. I say swipe because I have the swipe enabled on my phone keyboard. It makes for a lot of misspellings but it’s faster. Or at least modern society has convinced me it is. Baaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh.
So. Yesterday. Hmmmm. It was pretty fruitless. I wrote – the vampires are currently under attack. We had microwave crap for lunch.

image

Which was as horrible as usual. That did not stop the dog from begging.

image

The cats meanwhile knew better.

image

Lie, not lay. As one of my beta editors once said, lay is something chickens do. I imagine that’s an old one, but I had never heard it and it cracked me up.
The brother painted on the kitchen. It still looks pretty much like it did. The husband put the trim up in the laundry room. Then he went shopping for polyacrylic, but the store was closed. So when he got home he made dinner and wimpily went to bed.

image

See how exciting it is here? It’s too cold for excitement. Maybe when it warms up…
Have a good one!
Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

