In Which No One Dies

Meaning I did not kill anyone. I’d say that makes it a successful day.
Also contributing to the success was a handful of things that got done. For instance the cabinets are finally done being painted.

image

Except the brother wants to polyacrylic the shelves. He’s worried about the paint coming off easily.

image

I don’t know that it’s necessary but he’s the one doing it so more power to him. Once we finish getting the carpet up we’ll lay down the tarps and start painting the doors and drawers.
In the meantime we have woodwork to paint.

image

image

Hubby also started sanding the car to be painted.

image

Why did he sand it down to the metal instead of just roughing it up a little? I don’t know. Maybe he wanted to stay in the garage longer with the wood stove.
I did mention that he put the quarter round up in the laundry room, well here’s what that looks like.

image

Nice huh?
You may remember that metal plate I made for the shower waaaay back when? Well here’s how it turned out.

image

I think I should have let it rusty a little more before I sealed it but too late now. It does have some cool patterns though
And my battery is dying, so yoda tells me (it’s an app I have) so I’ll end this.
Have a good one.
Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

One response to “In Which No One Dies”

  1. Sharon S says :

    Looking great! You guys are putting so much work into it 🙂 cool watching the progress.

Leave a Reply

