The shelves are done….

Everyone went to Omaha yesterday for mom’s doctor appointment. Except me. I stayed home to write. Between the various animals and having to track down my laptop I did not get done half of what I wanted. When they came back I did get a treat though.

image

If you can call it that. This is the 5$ fill up from KFC. Those are supposed to be chicken strips. They were more like jerky, but it’s the thought that counts.
Then I helped the brother peel tape and poly the shelves.

image

And that about sums it up. I tried to go back to writing but Dad distracted me with Alacazam the Great (a cartoon. Look it up.) And then since it was a take off if Saiyuki the brother wanted to watch a couple episodes of that (an anime. Also look that up) so…
On a side note, amazon FINALLY price matched the ink slinger’s anthology to free, so if you haven’t grabbed a copy be sure and get it now – http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00QPLYD2E . There are some awesome stories in there, including two by your truly – one is Verchiel’s origin story and the other is an older short.
Have to get to work. Have a good one!
Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

