Oinkers Lounge and Grill

Long ago I had a website called Oinkers. It was the weekly diary of a stuffed animal pig and his friends.

image

I learned a lot about web design, HTML, graphics, SEO, web ranking, and other things, and had a lot of fun. One thing that Oinkers did was accompany me on trips to visit Iowa. My father and I went to Atlantic – I think we went to the movies where we ended up watching A Walk to Remember (don’t ask), which tells you how long ago it was – but we passed a sign for Oinkers Grill and said “We should go there someday”. Even the pig in his weblog wanted to go. Well, we finally did.

image

image

image

Since there was a crowd (hubby and I are wisely not pictured) We ordered the appetizer plate:

image

The onion rings were good. Really good. I didn’t get to try the mozzarella sticks but I did have a fried mushroom and, though I normally don’t like fried mushrooms, even it was good. Then came the meal.

image

Needless to say I did not eat it all, but it was good. Really good. Good as in we all agreed we have to go there again.

image

And that was the highlight of the day. Other than that I worked on book covers, they painted woodwork in the garage I think – it was warm yesterday, so warm the ponds thawed –

image

and we went to Walmart.

image

So I leave you now with the subconscious desire to eat onion rings. Go. One of us should have some today and it won’t be me. How many should I have in a week?
Have a good one!
Jo 🙂
PS. The obligatory cat picture.

image

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

2 responses to “Oinkers Lounge and Grill”

  1. Steve Evans says :

    Mozzarella sticks?

Leave a Reply

