Terrible Spaghetti and Other Stories

I was excited. In the freezer section of hy-vee I found a Michelina spaghetti marinara. Long ago I lived three things. They were tangy, they were tasty. So I was delighted to have one.
Then I tasted it.

image

Yeeeech! What the heck happened?? This thing was so awful it tastes like it’s about six years old. One bite was all I could manage before I threw it away (the dog would not eat it either) and had bagel bites instead.

image

*sigh* after that disappointment I did some book cover work while hubby and the brother did some real life work.

image

image

image

image

Then they cleaned the insulation out of the pocket door wall. The wall is an interior wall and is blocked off from upstairs (where it does become an exterior wall) so we’re not sure why they filled it full of insulation. But if we want to use the pocket doors it has to go.

image

While dodging it out they found some old window weights.

image

No idea what we’re going to do with them.
I brought a few boxes of kitchen stuff down and organized some things. But I have come to the conclusion that we have too many knives.

image

And…

image

How many knives do we need??? I did organize that drawer though.

image

It’s cardboard now but I plan to upgrade later.
Mom and the brother are back with groceries so have to go put them away. Enjoy a photo of steak and potatoes and have a good one.
Jo 🙂

image

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

