Editing Fun

Yep. That’s what I’m doing. Editing. At 140,900 words I need to do a LOT of trimming. If like to take out at least 20,000 but I don’t know if that will be possible. I’m in chapter for and so far have removed only 800. Of course there will be multiple passes, so…
That’s pretty much consuming all my thoughts. Tomorrow hubby and I will run to Menard’s to get house jacks and doors for the kitchen. I think we’re going to be brave and get door blanks, so we’ll have to put in the recesses for hinges and the doorknobs ourselves. It’s half the price that way, even if you add the door knob cutting kit into it.
It’s still cold here. In fact I woke to this outside my window.

image

Pretty, huh? Meanwhile I have fuzzy companions to keep me warm.

image

image

Aren’t they cute?
Have a fuzzy catty kind of day!
Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

