Save Big Money at Menards!

Anyone else remember that commercial jingle? They used to advertise heavily on the radio when I lived in Mt. Pleasant. What can I say, I’m a sheeple.
Yesterday we went to Council Bluffs to go to Sam’s Club, Menard’s, and Wal-Mart. It was a nice day and the snow had started to melt.

At Sam’s we got talked into buying some pain relief lotion. Does it work? I’ll let you know after a thorough test.
At Menard’s we grabbed house jacks for the basement and looked at doors and doorknobs for the kitchen. The cats are scratching my chairs and I’ve had it. There’s no need for them to be in there anyway, time to put doors up and keep them closed. Since the brother and mother weren’t with us we mainly took photos and priced things though I found what I want to replace the patio doors.

image

Aren’t those awesome? Will I get them? That remains to be seen.
Anyway there was a funny sign at Menard’s.

image

Ha ha!
Walmart was Walmart. Though there’s a drink I wanted to try.

image

The name is just adorable. They also has a bunch of Spanish snack food, so we had to try a couple.

image

The chocolate one tastes like PIM cookies (raspberry, chocolate and a vanilla) and the other… It tastes like something I used to eat in Mt. Pleasant but I can’t put my finger on it. It’s more pastry with a sugar coating… Hmmmmm…
Then we got the call that Hubby’s ex-stepfather was in the hospital with pneumonia and heart trouble in Iowa City so you can guess what today entails.
Anyway, gonna end this and leave you with a random food picture.

image

Aren’t you hungry now?
Have a good one!
Jo 🙂
PS. I have entered a contest on PicsArt. For light flares. Here are my entries.

image

image

I have no idea how you vote for entries but anyway, thought I’d throw them out there because I like light flares.

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The Weiner Mobile and Other Things | - March 1, 2015

Leave a Reply

