Birthday Party at Porter’s Lake

Yesterday was valentines day. I’m not a fan of the holiday and never have been, so I was happy to spend it at a birthday party at Porter’s Lake. Hubby and I visited it last autumn, but you can’t get into the rink unless you rent it (or I hear it’s open once a month or so). Anyway, it was fitting because it is the place my grandma and grandpa Harris met way, way long ago, which is doubly interesting as they were both born in Kansas, yet met at a roller rink in Iowa.
Anyway, enjoy the photos.

And that’s it. Hope you had a good valentines day!
Jo 🙂

Tags:

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

One response to “Birthday Party at Porter’s Lake”

  1. Steve Evans says :

    Truly terrific couches Jo…I don’t know why you don’t like Valentine’s Day* – Vampires ought to dig it big time – “I’m eating my heart out to eat your heart out”…shows up with a bunch of red roses between his teeth and then…

    *Actually I don’t either. A strange apparent truth is that St Valentine’s bones are in a church in Glasgow, Scotland…when i lived there I never went to see them.

Leave a Reply

