Almost Looks Like a Real Book Cover

Book covers. That’s mostly what I did yesterday. They’re waiting approval, so in the meantime I’ll share a set of old ones.

image

Yes, the author very awesomely sent a set. Hubby’s quote was “wow! Those almost look real, you know, like a real book cover person did them.”
From the mouth of idiots.
Ha ha! I call him that affectionately. I know there are those whom his comment would have upset but it didn’t bother me. I just extracted the compliment from it and called it good. Of course I didn’t let him off the hook that easy and intend to mention it from time to time at strategic points… But that’s just a woman for you 😉
I also updated my website a bit – http://JoleeneNaylor.com – it has the new yellow background because this book is yellow. The next will be either dark red or green. If it turns out as gory as I think it might then the red. I dunno. I have a plot in mind but it depends which book it makes it into. I have some stuff to deal with first, like the surprise at the end of book 7 and then Anya and Thomas (which probably means nothing to anyone else).
Anyway, I’m typing this in the car and my fingers are cold so ending it. Have a good one!
Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

