Thank You St. Agnes and Other Things

Remember that lost cupboard hardware? It was found.

image

Though it has been brought to my adult attention that it is Saint Anthony who is in charge of lost things, as a child I was told it was Saint Agnes. So my life has been spent praying to the saint of girls whenever I lose anything and, if you want to know, when I do I always find it, so it just shows she’s pulling double duty.
No, I’m not catholic, but was confirmed Episcopalian and we have the cool stuff like the Saints too, only without all the Catholic guilt. (This is an old joke).
Moving on, as you can see one door is up and the more have started the painting process.

image

Mom is doing these. It’s been the source of family fun since she started. (Sarcasm).
The brother and I also got the vinyl strip under the counters.

image

He mostly did it without me to be fair. I worked on book covers yesterday. And some formatting. I was going to share but then I took a bunch of photos of mom’s valentines flowers so you get those instead.

Pretty, huh? And in good shape considering how old they are.
That about sums up everything here so gonna go do some editing or some promotion or something book related.
Have a good one.
Jo 🙂

P.S.

image

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

