What’s My Number?

Until yesterday that was a legitimate question. As I mentioned, we got internet and a land line phone put in the other day. The installers were very nice, but one thing they neglected to give us was our phone number.

Whoops.

Since we don’t have the number, we haven’t given it to anyone, so you can imagine my surprise when the phone rang. Hubby answered it and was even more surprised when they asked for him by name. His response was, “I just had this phone installed two days ago. I don’t even know the number. How do you?”

After the shock wore off, and we had declined to buy what they were selling, hubby asked if they could give us the number they’d called. There was a long silence, and finally, after hubby repeated the request, trying to explain that we really did not know our own number, the telemarketer was kind enough to read it off to us. So now we know, and we saved a trip to the phone company. Booyah!

I haven’t gotten much done today. My neck is swollen for some reason and makes it hard to concentrate. Hopefully it’s better tomorrow.

Have a good one!

Jo 🙂

PS i don’t have any photos so in honor of the new book coming out soon I thought I would share a picture of my very first fans with their original copy of Shades of Gray back in 2009

How many other authors can say they have stuffed animals as fans?

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

