Pretty Flowers

So, a couple weeks ago we went to Omaha for the weekend, planning to go to the botanical gardens, because I wanted to take pictures of pretty flowers. A rainy day later, we went to the zoo, however, I have scavenged a few flower photos here and there, so I thought I’d share the springy-ness.

Hmmmmm. They’ve changed the way galleries are inserted. Luckily I figured it out. Yay! Behold, the gallery!

And last but not least, look what sprung up next to my garage, now that we got all that mess out of there:

image

The bleeding hearts are noteworthy because I have ALWAYS wanted some. When I was a wee lass, my grandparents lived in the country and next to their front porch steps were… You guessed it… Bleeding hearts. Since then I’ve wanted some but I’m not exactly green thumbed. So, to have some established is awesome! It has, however, change my plans to gut that flower bed and start over. Oh well.
As for today, another computerless day, so I cleaned, then hubby and I went shopping. Good times.
Speaking of good times, have a good one!
Jo 🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android

Tags: , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

