Quote Challenge Day Three

This is the third day of the quote challenge, wherein I post a quote a day for three days. I am supposed to tag three people as well, but I’m not going to. I listed my reasons yesterday.
Today’s quote is one that is extremely wise:

Do or do not. There is no try.
– Yoda

I know it’s over used, but it’s an amazing quote that, like the one from Ride with the Devil, says paragraphs in only a few words. Do it, or don’t do it; actually do it RIGHT or else forget it it –  commit to it or don’t bother. I need to calligraphy it and put it on our wall.
Speaking of doing, I spent today in the garage. I did some more organizing and worked on some things, though the only pics I took were the bird feeder which is not finished.

image

image

I have some textured metal spray paint I’m going to do the metal in because, though the pics don’t show it, it’s pretty rusty. I’m cleaning it, but it will just rust again so better do something with it. We’ll also paint something else on the glass later.
Speaking of paint, Dad and I found some of my mother’s old paintings from the 60s.

image

image

They’re painted on pieces of plaster that she made because she didn’t have the money for canvases. Sadly, both are broken but I think we can fix them if she wants to.
And that’s what I have here. So don’t just try, DO have a good one!
Jo 😉

Posted from WordPress for Android

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

