There It Goes…

There goes the weekend and I’m on my own again, with a Monday in the rain, yeah, yeah…
OK. A little Roxette reference there, except in their version the weekend was coming, not going, and the rain was on Saturday… Ah, never mind.
Though it did rain Saturday, so we had some cool clothes.

image

image

We also had homemade soup. I got the recipe from The Path Less Traveled By, though I took out the broccoli and the wieners and used canned mushrooms and shredded carrots… But anyway…

image

It turned out pretty good. I think it could have simmered a bit longer to mix the flavors but I was in a hurry.
Something else exciting happened – we got the bulb for our wax warmer!

image

To normal people this is not a big deal, but to us… I bought the warmer from Council Bluffs a few weeks ago- it was the last one of its kind. When we brought it home and plugged it in it turned out the bulb was no good. Walmart would replace the whole warmer with one of equal value (they couldn’t exchange it for an exact duplicate because there were none) but I wanted THIS one, so we thought “it’s just a bulb. Our other warmers use regular bulbs. This is no biggie.”
Ha! I say Ha! Wal-Mart’s bulb selection turned up two that did not fit, True Value yielded one that did not fit, and Menard’s also had one that did not fit. A pattern? Walmart.com USED to have the bulbs, but they’re out of stock. Finally, after a long search – I threw the box away and so have no idea what company made the warmer – I finally found a blog where someone else had this warmer. Luckily they listed not only the brand, but the website where you can buy replacement bulbs for 3$ each. I bought two.
In other news, the mystery lily FINALLY bloomed!!

image

Isn’t it awesome? I have no idea what it is – it’s one of the plants that sprang up from that broken root mess – but I like it.
I also like the watermelon slicer. Which did an awesome job.

image

Doesn’t that look like a TV watermelon slice? It tasted good, too!
Today’s big excitement was, of course, WWE Money in the Bank. We had Casey’s cater this time:

image

Over all I was satisfied with the show. I’m sick of the Bella’s cheating, and I think Kane winning the contract and then pounding Seth Rollins would have been more fun, but Shamus will hopefully do it. Was glad to see Prime Time Players win, and that Cena beat Owens. I can’t stand him and wish he’d go back to NXT where he belongs. And I wasn’t surprised that Rollins won, only that no one cheated for him.
OK. It’s late and I need sleep. Have a good one.
Jo 🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

6 responses to “There It Goes…”

  1. YesterdayAfter says :

    Seems like many things happened! 🙂

  2. panda1970 says :

    About the rain and Monday, I thought you were going to reference The Carpenters’ “Rainy Days and Mondays.”

  3. dreamymichaela says :

    Hello, Joleene! I’m glad you had a chance to try the soup and made it your own with your variations. Yours looks yummy! I enjoyed reading about all the things that happened to you – a day with surprises tucked in it! 🙂 I’m sure your Tuesday will be even better than your Monday has been. All the best. Michaela

  4. dm yates says :

    You do good pictures of everything. Nice. Love the soup.

Leave a Reply

