Old Art

I was up until six a.m. so I got up late today. I hate that I am falling back into the night schedule. I don’t know why I always end up back on it no matter how hard I try. I guess because it’s after everyone goes to bed that I get some time alone to work on stuff. Or maybe I am just wired that way. When I was born my father was on the midnight shift, so we were too for the first year or whatever of my life. Maybe that’s what did it. Either way it’s annoying, especially since we need to get up early tomorrow to get a ton of stuff done so we can fog the house. (bye-bye ants and other assorted things).

No photos today. I did the usual household crap, but nothing worth photographing. (I am now on page 60 of the Amaranthine Handbook, so that’s something.) However I have over 22,000 photos on Flickr so let me find something random…

Here’s an old piece of art from… um… 2009? 2010? I don’t know. Maybe 2008. I don’t remember.
Oh. It say 2007. Wow. Didn’t seem that long ago. But it just shows one of the reasons an artist should always date their work.

I need to do some drawing. I think it would make me feel less… restless. Now to find the time.

Have a good one!

Jo πŸ™‚

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

6 responses to “Old Art”

  1. panda1970 says :

    I’m a Night Owl because I’m keeping an eye on Winchester, my aunt’s new dog, while she’s at work. My bed time is after seven in the morning. Then, because she has to go to the doctor’s/whatever, I’m back up at 10AM, until 4PM, or whenever she gets home.

  2. moonvapors says :

    One of my favorites, so sexy

  3. dm yates says :

    omg! I love it!

Leave a Reply

