Clouds

I’ve meant to post all week. I really did. But I’ve been sort of drowning in crap I had to do. Like a bunch of book covers I’ll share tomorrow, and some house maintenance (let’s just say I want a pair of the giant clippers that I borrowed from my uncle. I’ve been chopping down saplings as if they were made of butter. Booyah!) And other boring things. But now I’m mostly caught up and have a minute (or ten) that it takes to resize these photos.
Hubby actually made me a really cool script that I run on a web page that resizes my pics for me so I don’t fill my media storage up again (like last summer). It works great, it’s the phone that has limitations, like making me select one photo at a time. I may see if I can get him to add an “add more” button.
Anyway, we didn’t go on a trip last weekend because after buying a dehumidifier for the basement (which is working awesomely) we were brokedy-broke. But we did go buy the dehumidifier in Council Bluffs so I got some amazing cloud shots.

And in flower news, the baby rose I planted is STILL ALIVE and growing bigger AND blooming.

image

Perhaps the curse of the black thumb has been reversed??
Oh, and we have naked ladies.

image

image

Pretty, huh?
And now I need to go to bed so I can get up early tomorrow.
Have a good one!
Jo 🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android

Tags: , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

2 responses to “Clouds”

  1. Steve Evans says :

    These are beautiful cloud photos Jo…think how much more beautiful they would be if there was a fantastic hay bale sculpture nestled sweetly somewhere in the landscape…

Leave a Reply

