The Circus

There’s definitely something wrong with my camera card. Every time I try to copy photos off it freezes the laptop up. It could be just a single corrupted image – I have had that happen many times – but usually that only freezes when you try to access that one image, so I don’t know. I have several circus photos and I spent untold amounts of time trying to get them off. Finally my brother was awesome enough to copy them off onto this laptop (which did not have an issue with it) and then onto a jump drive so that I could copy it. It worked well so here is the gallery of circus photos.

Long story short, Culpepper and Merriweather put on a great show, and despite the handful of Facebook comments claiming their animals are abused and underfed, they seemed well cared for, had a good relationship with their trainer, and far from being dehydrated, one was even happy enough to pee a river during the show – LOL!

Past that, I spent the weekend helping family move. No major blowouts or blowups or drama so it was good. Think I’ve done my shoulder a real mischief, but it happens.

Also have to comment that our Inkslinger’s Halloween Anthology has a record twenty-one stories ready to go and three more that are promised but may run a little late (I won;t count them ’til I see them). I guess making snappy comments on Facebook worked.

Waffle Me This was kind enough to nominate me for an award but it deserves it’s own post, so I will catch it on the next one.

Have a good one!

Jo 🙂

Tags: ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

4 responses to “The Circus”

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic says :

    I have to admit, I have mixed emotions when it comes to a circus. Mainly its with having animals perform for you….seems so depressing and unnatural…..Plus clowns give me the heebie-jeebies!!

  2. Juli Hoffman says :

    I love the circus! When I was a kid, I wanted to join the circus. (I was only eightish-years-old at the time.) I wanted to be the the horse trainer lady. LOL Great pics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

