Plugging along

The flu/bug/whatever is persistent. Still getting fevers, sore throats, and swollen tonsils. I may have to break down and go to the doctor. I hope not.
It’s cut down on my productivity though because it makes me tired. I have done my sentence a day – I’m on chapter two and would be farther except I was just too tired last night and tonight I watched The Revenge of Doctor X with the brother and father. I did do two sentences, something like “the furniture was thick with dust. The least they could have done was clean while they were on an assignment.” That’s close, anyway.
With nothing else to say here’s some photos from the weekend birthday party I went to for my cousin’s son Tim. He’s a good kid, and smart. I’m quite fond of him.

I’ve started Halloween decorating. I need to buy the stuff to make a new wreath (long story) and finish my pumpkins if it warms up enough to spray paint again.

And I leave you with the new faucet.

image

It was easier to just buy one then try to find the cartridges for the old one. Seriously. True value is switching their plumbing to Ace’s inventory all week and no one else local had it. Even Menard’s in Bellevue didn’t. That’s when I said “screw this!” We also got the garbage disposal ordered finally. Yay!
And now I leave you for bed. Have a good one!
Jo 🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

4 responses to “Plugging along”

  1. Juli Hoffman says :

    Sorry, you’re also under the weather. I guess we’ll both be drinking our outdated tea. LOL Pretty new faucet. I’m glad a sentence a day is working for you. I know it’s helped me a LOT. I’m not beating myself up for NOT writing anymore, because I am writing, even if it’s just ONE sentence. On the good days, I write more, but regardless, I’m feeling a LOT better about myself.

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      It’s really a brilliant idea. Did you come up with it? If so you need to publicize it more! Because even if you only do the one sentence, it’s enough to keep you thinking about the story and keep you excited and if you miss it, heck, you can do two the next day (or more) because it’s not like trying to make up for 1,000 words.

  2. Just Plain Ol' Vic says :

    Hope you feel better soon. Thanks for making the effort to post and share. You are shaming me to get our Halloween decorations up now!

Leave a Reply

