2016!

I’ve been copying my old blogs off (I used to do this regularly but have fallen behind) and as I scroll through 2015 I’m surprised that we accomplished more than I thought we did. It’s still not as much as I wanted, but I’ve been told I have unrealistic expectations. I was surprised to see how quickly I finished book 7 and edited it. It gives me hope that I can get 8 done in time.
Speaking of 8, Masque of the Vampire, I did some writing today. Old skool style.

image

Right now I have 28 handwritten pages waiting to be transcribed (Dragon is going to have a work out – hubby got it for me for my birthday). No, I didn’t write all of those today, but a good nine or so at least.
Anyway, it’s late, so I must say happy 2016 and leave you.
Have a handwritten kinda day.
Jo 🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

2 responses to “2016!”

  1. Steve Evans says :

    Is it 2017 yet? Just asking. . .

    Hey Jo you are a marvel of industry. Anyone who even doesn’t know you except this way knows that. I’m looking at all these snowflakes cascading across this site and am saying “Yep, that’s Jo-LEEEEEENE Naylor, amazon author and amazon female doing something just to do it again. . >” You are sooooooooooooooo coo

    Handwriting fiction is hard yakka. I do it myself sometimes, in a black diary I have and keep some days. . .I don’t tend to transcribe though – more look at as I write on the PC, at which I slave over when it’s hot most days, as now.

    You just enjoy you. .. .best to you and all your family for the coming year, whatever year that happens to be.

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      Yeah. I’m not normally a fan of the long hand, for one thing I am lazy when writing and leave out letters in the longhand or else I get to adding loops and so many words become indecipherable. Alas I tend to phrase things best the first go round so I end up having to type it up.

      Hot. ha! We are cold here :p

      And the same to you! 2016 needs to be the year we both get famous! :p

Leave a Reply

