Can You Identify These Cars?

Ah, the fun of a car show. Before you picture me trooping through snow with chattering teeth and frost bitten fingers, I have to admit that this car show was in June. Of 2012. Yeah, I know. It’s more of those old photos I’ve finally gotten around to editing.

The Father-in-Law (who has since passed away) was a mechanic and show car man, and so we went to several with him and his wife Jean. At the time I took the photos I knew what all of the cars were (because he told me!) Now, I’ve sadly forgotten, and without him to tell me again, I have no idea what they are. So, if you know, please, please, please comment it somewhere (click on the pic to make them bigger and in the lower right hand side you’ll see it says “Comment”) or you can comment on the post. Any help would be appreciated.

And for a couple non-mystery photos:

I admit, the fact that both Jean and Lonnie have passed away has contributed to my ignoring these photos – as well as ignoring my photos from February of 2012 when we went on t rip with them to Iowa (we were still in Missouri then), but I will have to deal with them one of these days.

And that’s all for now. Have a sparkly red car kinda day!

Jo 🙂

Tags: , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

2 responses to “Can You Identify These Cars?”

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic says :

    I love car shows. Some of them I knew, some I didn’t. I generally knew what era all were from.

Leave a Reply

