Share Your World 2016 – Week 7

24987334106_2e22b4545c_z

Rockhopper at the KC Zoo

Plain Ol’ Vic participates in Cee’s Share Your World Challenge every week, so I thought I’d give it a try rather than rambling at you. It’s pretty straight forward; answer three questions and participate in a tiny challenge. Sounds like fun, so let’s go!

What are you a “natural” at doing? 

Poking in weird details at the last minute, such as odd things on the Terrible Turtles Comic pages, or last minute ideas for contests or pages for my author website – but this only works at the last minute for some reason.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

Multiple levels because I can get more rooms that way with a smaller lot. Luckily we got a two story house. If I win the lottery I am finishing the basement, the attic, and adding a tower or two to get even more height.

What was your favorite subject in school?

Art, Creative Writing, and History. My freshman year I loved pre-algebra because we had an awesome teacher who explained it really well and made it all seem like beautiful magic, but sophomore algebra quashed that.

Complete this sentence: If only the rain would… fall every day I’d be in heaven. or almost every day. I suppose we need some sun now and then to keep from getting too soggy.

BONUS: What are you grateful for from last week and what are you looking forward to in the coming week? I’m thankful for penguins. I am still excited about having been on the overnight event at the KC Zoo. As for this week…I don’t know. I suppose more editing on my book. Though that’s not really exciting.

 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

5 responses to “Share Your World 2016 – Week 7”

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic says :

    Great responses. I’m glad you chipped in your two cents!

    Sometimes I am a “last minute” type of person too, cause I tend to really focus. However I have been trying to break that habit, especially when it comes to anything I do at work.

    I told my wife about the penguin thing…so cool!

  2. Cee Neuner says :

    We get rain a lot. And the sogginess turns into beautiful lime green moss. 😀 😀 Thanks so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

