Chinese Portrait

I got this from Anita Dawes & Jaye Marie. Be sure to check out their blog.

joWhat is a Chinese Portrait? It is a set of questions ones answers about themselves. Most people agree the answers should be spontaneous. They’re then used to get to know the writer better.

Though I looked, I could not (easily) fins an origin for this, so if you’re curious you’ll have to do your own research.

On to my Chinese Portrait:

 

If I were a sound… I would be falling rain.

If I were an animal… I would be a cat; pampered and petted.

If I were a flaw… I would be a crack in a mirror.

If I were a season… I would be autumn when colors blaze.

If I were music… I would be a violin piece.

If I were a sin… I would be greed.

If I were an element… I would be earth, whether I like it or not.

If I were a song… I would be Jingle Bells, sung loudly and off key.

If I were a color… I would be red.

If I were a fruit…. I would be watermelon.

 

If I were an insect… I would be a butterfly. (does that count?)

 

If I were a natural phenomenon… I would be a tornado – become the thing you fear.

If I were a month…I would be October.

If I were a place…I would be a wooded stream with lots of bunnies hanging around.

If I were a job… I would be annoying and detail orientated.

If I were a word… I would be happy.

What would YOU be? Feel free to post your answers in your blog, or in a comment, or even on Facebook. You can use these questions or you can make up your own/find others you’d rather answer.

Have a red Jingle Bells kind of day!

Jo 🙂

 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Chinese Portrait – Just Plain Ol' Vic - February 24, 2016

Leave a Reply

