CEE’S COMPOSE YOURSELF PHOTO CHALLENGE: #17 COMPLIMENTARY/HARMONIOUS COLORS

Ah, what the heck. I used to enter photo challenges all the time, then dropped off because if I enter, I like to look at other’s entries, and there’s never enough time in the day. But I think I’ll leave her blog open and sneak peeks in here and there in between editing and such.

The challenge is complimentary colors. Cee explains it well in her blog, including a lovely color wheel to reference, so if you want to know all the details check that post.

Here are my contributions:

1

pink, purple, blue – though now that I get it larger I see a bit of yellow. nuts.

 

6

Blues

5

green and yellow

4

purple, pink, and red

14103143765_20e6b45963_z

purple, blue, green

3

orange, green, blue

Okay, the last might not count because it skips yellow, but there’s probably a bit of yellow in the grass if I zoom in.

(After I put this together I found her page on the challenge and noted she suggested we take NEW photos. Whoops. Oh well, maybe next time.)

If you haven’t yet, check out Cee’s challenge and enter some of your own photos!

Have a harmonious kind of day!

Jo 🙂

 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

10 responses to “CEE’S COMPOSE YOURSELF PHOTO CHALLENGE: #17 COMPLIMENTARY/HARMONIOUS COLORS”

  1. Cee Neuner says :

    These are wonderful harmonious colors. Thanks so much for playing. 😀

  2. Cee Neuner says :

    Congratulations. I have chosen your post to be featured on Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge.
    http://ceenphotography.com/2016/03/09/ccy-features-17-complimentaryharmonious-colors/
    I sure hope you have a wonderful week.

  3. Trisha says :

    Beautiful photos for this week’s challenge!

Leave a Reply

