Blogophilia Week 3.9

It’s time again for Blogophilia! What is Blogophilia? It’s the fun blog group where Marvin gives participants prompts to use in their weekly posting. This week’s prompts are:

Blogophilia Week 3.9 Topic: Selling Your Soul

Bonus Points:
(Hard, 2 pts) Quote Shel Silverstein
(Easy, 1 pt) include the term ‘rising star’

I still don’t have anything creative or clever. I am in the middle of editing some photos from 2012 that I;d planned to use for another challenge, but I think I missed the deadline on it. I also have some old photos back but there’s not much worth sharing – it’s mostly the back of people’s heads at the Ray Stevens’ show.

I guess I feel like selling your soul (not mine – I need mine!) for some kind of inspiration. I have some short stories I want to write as supplements to the upcoming book but I am totally uninspired. I tell myself I CAN do it, but If the track is tough and the hill is rough, THINKING you can just ain’t enough! It takes action, and I’m not feeling very action-y.

We did finish watching American Horror Story Hotel finally. It ended up being quite good, though I wasn’t sure about it for the first seven episodes. I think the trouble is normally we wait until they are ALL done then glut on them in two days, so we don;t have to *wait* for all the explanations, but this time we started out watching them with everyone else, once a week, and so there were too many weeks of “this doesn’t make any sense/what does that have to do with anything/god there is too much sex” until stuff finally started to make sense. One thing I enjoy with that series, besides Evan Peters (sorry, but he is adorable!!) is that they use the same actors in every season but in totally different roles, so they really get to show off their scope. More than one is a rising star, to be sure, or should be at the very least. (Did I mention Evan Peters yet?)

So, though this is a waste of space, I will close it now and collect my points.

I leave you with a photo of the awesome dolls I got in the mail today from the ever awesome Donna Yates! They are Jorick and Verchiel (from my book series) and an awesome surprise doll!

12063339_10207356668168494_690309629681244526_n

Have a happy vampire kinda day!

Jo 🙂

 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

14 responses to “Blogophilia Week 3.9”

  1. BarbaraK aka fiddlbarb says :

    I love it! Wonderful how you worked in the theme and prompts. And what cute dolls those are.

  2. Myke Todd says :

    Progressing nicely there as already. Your vampire doll collection is to die for.

  3. Colleen Keller Breuning says :

    Yay! So glad you’re back to writing for Blogophilia. I think we all have those weeks where we can’t come up with a write. I’m almost halfway through a year long 52 Story Challenge with former Blogophilia writer Lisa Kessler and it’s been difficult some weeks to even come up with a flash fiction piece!! Sometimes we need to just live life and experience things that may morph into a future story. And now I’ve written a whole story here….sorry!!

    Those are some pretty cool vampire dolls, too! 🙂

  4. thejissilly says :

    LOL those dolls look like they could be good for voodoo. I will have to try the American Horror Story stuff

  5. Marvin's Blogophilia says :

    You can do it, you can do it! You are the little engine that could… WRITE! So sorry I am just now getting to your blog. Sometimes this alien gets a little dazed and confused! 😉 8 points, Earthling!

    – Marvin Martian

  6. D.J. says :

    I almost missed the comment section…I can be such a blonde sometimes! Wonderful post! 🙂

    DJ

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Blogophilia Week 3.9 – Just Plain Ol' Vic - March 12, 2016

Leave a Reply

