Blogophilia Week 4.9

It’s time again for Blogophilia, the fun blog group where Marvin gives us prompts to include in our weekly blogs. This week’s prompts are:

Blogophilia Week 4.9 Topic: The First Step Is…
Bonus Points:
(Hard, 2 pts) Incorporate a Rob Bell quote
(Easy, 1 pt) Include the word “asphalt”
I had planned to enter Cee’s Contrasting Colors Challenge. She encourages people to take new photos for the bi-monthly events, but since I didn’t have time and I have a HUGE backlog of unedited, unshared photos I decided to edit those from the trip to Precious Moments in Carthage, Missouri. The first step is, of course, to get the photos edited, which was a bit of a problem because we installed a new hard drive this week AND I had to do some finalizing on my Masque of the Vampire novel. Long story short, I ran out of time as always, despite hitting the asphalt running, so to speak.
I did get the pictures done, but, alas, I think I missed the challenge dates (It turned out I didn’t have five good contrasting shots anyway). They’re still worth sharing, so I am going to make you look at them! Ha ha!
We went to the Precious Moments complex (it’s more than just a chapel) with my Aunt and Uncle.

I was planning to work the quote into my paragraph, but I found one worth sharing just as it is:

“Grace is when you aren’t striving or controlling or trying to change or manipulate or make something happen. Grace is when you find yourself carried along, when all that’s left to do is receive. Grace is when you know you’re loved, exactly as you are. Grace is an entirely different way of experiencing life.”
Rob Bell, The Zimzum of Love: A New Way of Understanding Marriage
And so I am out of here! Have a good one!
Jo 🙂
About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

10 responses to “Blogophilia Week 4.9”

  1. Irene says :

    Those photos are all lovely! 🙂 Best of luck to you!

  2. Stormy Gail Dormire says :

    I can look at precious moments pics any day. Bring them on.
    Stormy

  3. thejissilly says :

    That was cool but I don’t think Marvin saw it.

  4. Marvin Martian says :

    Those are amazing pictures! The Precious Moments Complex; is that an actual place?
    8 points Earthling!
    Marvin

  5. Myke Todd says :

    Love your pictures.

  6. D.J. says :

    Wonderful pictures! 🙂

Leave a Reply

