Dear Cool Mom

Words of wisdom here – the apple rarely falls far from the tree, even if parents don;t realize their behavior is outrageous or wrong, children still pick it up

Creative State of Mind

ID-100369415Photo credit: nenetus @ FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Dear Cool Mom,

You probably don’t remember me, but I remember you. How long has it been? Three years? Four? Doesn’t really matter, because I doubt you’ll read this letter.

While you were being the fun mom hanging with the preteens in the skate park, I was sitting on the bench outside eating McDonalds. The fat mom eating McDonalds. You thought it would be funny to mock me and to tell your children I didn’t really need those fries. My kids heard you. It made them angry and hurt their feelings, and probably embarrassed them too. I wonder if it embarrassed your kids. I wonder if you were embarrassed when you realized my kids heard you.

This isn’t going to be one of those letters where I justify my weight, because I don’t owe you an explanation for how I look or what I choose…

View original post 427 more words

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

